19
May
07

Photographs of bead stores for Discover Taipei magazine

Today I had a great time checking out the local bead stores for Discover Taipei. However, it just was not the same without my friend Carrie, who is a beading goddess. Carrie this post is dedicated to you…

33 Responses to “Photographs of bead stores for Discover Taipei magazine”


  1. 1 globetrotteri
    May 19, 2007 at 7:17 pm

    I’m positively drooling Jo. These photos are fantastic! I found some pretty amazing bead stores in Thailand too. We’ll have to make a girl trip (or two), definitely in Taipei when I get back and perhaps a small trip to Thailand together. Hmmm?

  2. 2 Lisa Bettany
    May 22, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    Gorgeous! There is a lovely bead store near to where i live and i always pass by it and see the beads twinkling in the sun calling me to take photos of them….

    i like the little ghosties… boo!

    PS Thank you for all your advice. It means so much to me to have support right now. Kisses!

  3. May 22, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    I know exactly where you took those pictures. It is amazing how many stores there are. Very nice pictures.

  4. 4 Lisa Bettany
    May 23, 2007 at 5:28 am

    ooh… i’m just here again to look at these lovely photos again… so pretty!

  5. May 23, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    Hoop linked smiley faced metallic ghosts??? Does it get any better??

  6. 6 Julie
    June 20, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    Where are these pics taken? I would love to visit this store.

  7. 7 Marilette
    September 21, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    Hi I have just started beading and would like to buy some new stock. You dont mention where these stores are located, I would love to go there it looks amazing. I live on Bade Rd near the Living mall in taipei city. Would you please be so kind as to let me know where this store is or stores close to me.

    Hope to hear from you soon

  8. 8 elysse
    September 30, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    Hi, I love the pictures…
    just wondering where these bead stores are in Taipei?

  9. 9 Jenny White
    December 5, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    These bead store look beautiful! I just moved to Taipei 2 months ago, and I would love to know where I can find these stores??
    Thank you so much for your help. I can’t wait to start shopping 🙂

  10. 10 Hazel
    April 16, 2008 at 10:20 am

    Nice photos. I will be going Taipei next month and will like to visit the beadshop. Could you pls send me the address? My email address is suetlay@hotmail.com. Thanks.

  11. 11 Eneida Rios
    May 14, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Love the pictures…I will soon be opening a bead store in this south of the border town and would love to know where to find these beads… I need to stock up. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

  12. 12 Hawi
    May 19, 2008 at 9:57 am

    Hi,

    where are these stores, I tried to find them but no results.

  13. 13 Jasmine
    June 7, 2008 at 12:27 am

    hi there, i am going to taipei next fri and would love to know the name and add of this bead store, so that i could go a bead buying rampage! pls email me ok? i look forward to your reply. thanks a lot!

  14. 14 mickey
    June 25, 2008 at 1:49 am

    hi, would just like to know where in Taiwan are these shops? I’m going there this July and looking forward to visit these bead shops.

    Kindly email me please?

    Thank you.

    Mickey

  15. 15 Howard
    July 3, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    Very nice photos of bead stores. I may be visiting Taipei in late July, would you please share the address of bead stores in Taipei you feel might have hand made ceramic or glass beads. I’m not interested in plastic beads. Thanks very much
    Howard

  16. 16 Ann
    August 22, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    Hi
    Just arrived back in Taipei after short holiday – some of my bead shops have disappeared can you give me some addresses please.
    Thanks

  17. October 8, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    this is wonderful, but where are they? What is the address??? or phone number??

  18. 18 sarah
    October 8, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    about to holiday in Taipei please can I have the address of this fab bead shop

  19. October 8, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    please may I also have the address of this shop

  20. 20 LuAnn Thirkill
    October 13, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    I have a friend going to visit family in Taiwan. Could I have the address of this shop. Also what are the prices like so I know how much money to send with her? I’m interested in cat-eye’s, crystals, freshwater pearls, lampwork, and much much more

  21. 21 Noura
    October 20, 2008 at 5:46 am

    Hi, the pics r so nice….

    I would love to know where in Taiwan I can find these stores??
    I’m going there this in Feb. and looking forward to visit these bead shops.

    Kindly email me please?

    Thank you.

    Noura

  22. 22 Kate
    November 5, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Great pictures. I live in Taipei and have been searching for this area but have had no luck. Could you help me out with some street names. Also, any idea where I can find beads for clothing?Thanks.
    Kate

  23. 23 Kate
    November 6, 2008 at 7:43 am

    The pictures are great. Can you tell me where to find the stores? Are they anywhere near the fabric market on Di Hua Street? Thanks. Please email me.

  24. 24 Regine
    November 15, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Hi

    I’m going to taipet in Dec. May i know the address of the bead shops? thanks!

  25. 25 jocelyn
    November 22, 2008 at 9:00 am

    hi 🙂

    im a beading newbie going to taiwan in december
    could you send me the addresses of the beadshops in taipei?
    thx lots

    –joceyng@gmail.com

  26. 26 Vivien Ong
    February 8, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    Hi can you provide the address of this shop?

  27. 27 Estrella
    March 2, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    yah~ really wanna know the adds too~

  28. 29 Jay
    October 17, 2009 at 2:06 am

    I have family in Taipei and need the name and address of this amazing bead shop. Really cool pictures.

  29. 30 Kris
    November 10, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    hi, my boyfreind is in taipei right now…can you please send me the adress of this amazing beadshop…maybe he can buy some for me there!

  30. 31 wendy tan
    January 13, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Hi, can you tell me the addresses for the bead shop. I will be stuck at the airport for 12 hours and I thought I make a quick trip inside taiwan for bead shopping. Please help!!!

  31. 32 bobo
    September 1, 2010 at 9:25 am

    can u please tell me where is the shop… i’m going to taipei this mid october… i’m a fans of beads… thank you… awaiting for reply…

  32. 33 sasha
    December 16, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    please, please satisfy us all with an address!? ; )
    your pics are mouth watering for those of us who love to bead!
    thank you.
    s.


Leave a Reply

Jo’s tweets

Pages

RSS rss feed

  • Grow With HubSpot New York February 23, 2016
    The marketing software company HubSpot sponsored an event at Irving Plaza in New York, NY on Thursday February 18th to provide an overview of their services to potential clients and marketers. HubSpot markets through Web 2.0, social media, email marketing, CRM, and blogs. The event began at 2pm and began with a session on how […]
    Jo Rees
  • TCS NYC Marathon Long Training Run #1: Race review July 26th, 2014 August 14, 2014
    Pacers from the New York Flyers running club 20.9 miles 8’37” pace/mile time This was a very meaningful race that I’d trained hard for. I knew that running 20 miles along the rolling hills of Central Park was going to be a challenge. I wanted to finish and finish strong. The race began at 7am and […]
    Jo Rees
  • Scotiabank Vancouver Half-Marathon Race Review: 1:49:40, June 22nd 2014 August 14, 2014
    This was a special race as it took place in my hometown of Vancouver, BC. I had wanted to run a Vancouver race for a while and it was an absolute pleasure to run through UBC, West Van, and Stanley Park for 13.10 miles. The course began at UBC’s Thunderbird Arena and ran along SW […]
    Jo Rees
  • Christie Clinic Illinois Marathon: Race Review 3:58:18 August 14, 2014
    It was a great experience to run my first marathon at home in Champaign-Urbana, Illinois on April 26th. I decided to run with the 3:50 pace group and met a lot of interesting people on the course. Our pacer Steve had run 13 marathons in one year and I connected with others who traveled across […]
    Jo Rees
  • February 2014 April 12, 2014
    Here are some images from New York and Urbana, Il from February 2014 Filed under: General
    Jo Rees
  • PicFrame Collages March 17, 2014
    Here are photographs from our trip to Washington DC last weekend that are framed using the PicFrame app. Filed under: General
    Jo Rees
  • Photographs from January 2014 February 10, 2014
    Here are some images from Urbana, IL and New York, NY from January 2014 Filed under: General
    Jo Rees
  • Photographs from December 2013 February 9, 2014
    Images from the holidays in Urbana, IL and New York, NY   Filed under: General
    Jo Rees
  • Photographs from November 2013 February 9, 2014
    Here are some images from last November in Urbana, IL and New York, NY Filed under: General
    Jo Rees
  • Photographs from October 2013 February 9, 2014
    Here are some images from Urbana, IL from last October and early November Filed under: General
    Jo Rees

RSS rss comment feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS rss photography


